Wednesday, June 22, 2011

NHL Awards Show Order and Presenters Announced

For those of you scoring at home, here is the order of the awards as well as the presenters for tonight's NHL Awards Show that will be on Versus at 6 p.m. CDT.

The Predators best chance at hardware will come early with the Norris Trophy (Shea Weber) first up on the agenda and the Jack Adams (Barry Trotz). The GM of the Year Award (David Poile) should be just past the midpoint in the show while the Vezina (Pekka Rinne) will be the penultimate award.

Make the jump for the full list from the NHL...


James Norris Memorial Trophy (presented by Kevin Smith & Cobie Smulders)
Nominees: Zdeno Chara, Nicklas Lidstrom, Shea Weber

Art Ross Trophy (presented to Daniel Sedin by Jay Mohr)

Frank J. Selke Trophy (presented by Criss Angel)
Nominees: Pavel Datsyuk, Ryan Kesler, Jonathan Toews

Jack Adams Award (presented by Donny Osmond)
Nominees: Dan Bylsma, Barry Trotz, Alain Vigneault

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award Presented by Bridgestone (presented by
Mark Messier)
Nominees: Zdeno Chara, Shane Doan, Nicklas Lidstrom

Calder Memorial Trophy (presented by George Stroumboulopoulos & Jeremy
Nominees: Logan Couture, Michael Grabner, Jeff Skinner

William M. Jennings Trophy (presented to Cory Schneider & Roberto Luongo by
Jay Mohr)

NHL General Manager of the Year Award (presented by Craig Patrick)
Nominees: Mike Gillis, David Poile, Steve Yzerman

Maurice ‘Rocket’ Richard Trophy (presented to Corey Perry by Jay Mohr)

Ted Lindsay Award (presented by Ted Lindsay)
Nominees: Corey Perry, Daniel Sedin, Steven Stamkos

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (presented by Luc Robitaille & David Henrie)
Nominees: Ray Emery, Daymond Langkow, Ian Laperriere

King Clancy Memorial Trophy (presented by Jerry Bruckheimer)

Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (presented by Camille Grammer & Adrienne Maloof)
Nominees:  Loui Eriksson, Nicklas Lidstrom, Martin St. Louis

NHL Foundation Player Award (presented by Michelle Beisner & Commissioner
Gary Bettman)
Nominees: Dustin Brown, Mike Green, Daniel & Henrik Sedin

Vezina Trophy (presented by Jon Hamm)
Nominees: Roberto Luongo, Pekka Rinne, Tim Thomas

Hart Memorial Trophy (presented by Jennifer Beals & Jason Reitman)
Nominees: Corey Perry, Daniel Sedin, Martin St. Louis

More Later...

Buddy Oakes for PredsOnTheGlass

No comments: