Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Rosters for Tonight's Preds-Thrashers Contest

Updated: News from @JoshuaCooper: Other scratches for tonight's game include Parent, Bouillon and Lundmark - Roster updated.

As we predicted in our earlier post, Pekka Rinne is not making the trip to Atlanta leaving Anders Lindback and Mark Dekanich to have a mano-a-mano battle for the number two slot in Nashville's goal at the start of the season.

@NHLPredsInsider also confirmed that Barry Trotz claims that Lindback has a slight edge in the race between the two rookies and will get the start tonight. It will be interesting to see who is on top after what will probably be the last action that either see in the preseason.

Game time is 6 p.m. and can be heard locally on the Pred's new flagship 102.9 The Buzz as well as on NHL Home Ice XM 204/Sirius 208.

Bryan Mullen has the morning update from camp and the news that in addition to Rinne, Wade Belak, Jordin Tootoo and Jerred Smithson will not make the trip and based on Trotz's quote have made the final cut.

There has not been an official roster announced by the Predators. Therefore, we removed those that we know aren't going to come up with the following list. The Predators roster for tonight's game would appear to be 20 of the following 23 players that are still in camp. I will update if we get the actual list.

Jonas Andersson
J-P Dumont
Martin Erat
Marcel Goc
Patric Hornqvist
Sergei Kostitsyn
David Legwand
Matthew Lombardi
Cal O'Reilly
Steve Sullivan
Joel Ward
Colin Wilson

Cody Franson
Aaron Johnson
Kevin Klein
Alexander Sulzer
Ryan Suter
Shea Weber

Anders Lindback
Mark Dekanich

Here Atlanta's roster for tonight's game from

80 Nik Antropov
49 Alex Burmistrov
15 Nigel Dawes
21 Ben Eager
9 Evander Kane
16 Andrew Ladd
10 Bryan Little
19 Fredrik Modin
56 Fredrik Pettersson
47 Rich Peverley
12 Patrick Rissmiller
22 Anthony Stewart
27 Chris Thorburn

Not on the game roster: Niclas Bergfors, Eric Boulton, Enver Lisin, Andrew Kozek, Jim Slater,

4 Zach Bogosian
39 Tobias Enstrom
6 Ron Hainsey
44 Arturs Kulda
24 Freddy Meyer
29 Johnny Oduya
3 Brent Sopel

Not on the game roster: Dustin Byfuglien, Boris Valabik, Andrey Zubarev

50 Chris Mason
31 Ondrej Pavelec

Here are video clips from Chris Mason and others discussing tonight's game.

More Later...

Buddy Oakes for PredsOntheGlass

No comments: