Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Predators' Jeremy Smith Sent to Milwaukee - Roster Stands at 31

The Nashville Predators reduced their roster to 31 players tonight by sending third goaltender Jeremy Smith back to the Milwaukee Admirals preseason camp.

Make the jump for the complete release from the Predators with a list of all the remaining players in camp...

-Training Camp roster now at 31 -

Nashville, Tenn. (September 28, 2011) – Nashville Predators President of Hockey Operations/General Manager David Poile announced today that the club has assigned goaltender Jeremy Smith to Milwaukee (AHL).

Smith, 22 (4/13/89), appeared in three preseason games with the Predators, posting a 1-0-0 record with a 1.50 goals-against average and a .952 save percentage.

The transactions leave Nashville’s Training Camp roster at 31 players – 18 forwards, 11 defensemen and two goaltenders. Players by position currently participating in camp are as follows:

FORWARDS (18): Niclas Bergfors, Gabriel Bourque, Martin Erat, Mike Fisher, Blake Geoffrion, Matt Halischuk, Patric Hornqvist, Sergei Kostitsyn, David Legwand, Chris Mueller, Cal O'Reilly, Craig Smith, Jerred Smithson, Nick Spaling, Zack Stortini, Jordin Tootoo, Colin Wilson and Kyle Wilson

DEFENSEMEN (11): Teemu Laakso, Jonathon Blum, Francis Bouillon, Mattias Ekholm, Ryan Ellis, Jack Hillen, Roman Josi, Kevin Klein, Tyler Sloan, Ryan Suter, Shea Weber

GOALTENDERS (2): Anders Lindback and Pekka Rinne.

The Predators now jet to Winnipeg for the first of back-to-back contests on Friday night at 7:30 p.m., before wrapping up the preseason with the annual Preds Fest Game on Saturday when the Carolina Hurricanes come to town (7 p.m., 102.5 The Game).

Season tickets for the 2011-12 Nashville Predators season in Smashville are on sale now and start at just $19 per game. Great interest-free payment plans are currently available for Full Season, Half Season and Flex 12 packages. For information on all our season ticket packages, visit or contact a ticket representative at 615-770-7800.

More Later...

Buddy Oakes for PredsOnTheGlass

No comments: